

Freeman Community Development Corporation

The Mission of the Freeman Community Development Corporation is to foster & promote economic development, to support the community's current business infrastructure, & to advance a positive quality of life in the Freeman community & its service area.

2023 FCDC Board of Directors

Executive Officers:

Courtney Unruh, President Jake Tietje, Vice President Evan Waltner, Secretary Lee Dockendorf, Treasurer

Immediate Past President:

Jeff Buechler

Committee Chairs:

Lee Dockendorf - Economic Dev.

Jake Tietje - Commerce, Education, Tourism

Board Members Elected to Serve Through 2023:

Lee Dockendorf | Marnette Hofer Glenn Roth

Board Members Elected to Serve Through 2024:

Courtney Unruh | Steve "Charly" Waltner

Board Members Elected to Serve Through 2025:

Brad Gering | Charles Harberts
Julie Oien | Evan Waltner

Serving A One-Year Ex Officio Term:

Jeff Buechler | David Downs

Representing the City of Freeman & Our Schools:

Michael Walter, Mayor of Freeman

Jake Tietje, Freeman Public School Superintendent

Brad Anderson, Freeman Academy Head of School

Development & Marketing Coordinator:

Carol J. Eisenbeis, City of Freeman

DEVELOPMENT & MARKETING OFFICE

Freeman City Hall Administrative Offices | East Entrance P.O. Box 43 | 185 East Third Street | Freeman, SD 57029 Phone: 605.925.4444